Sunday, October 02, 2005


2005 Milley Award Recipients

Martha HannonCyra McFadden 
2005 Milley Award Recipients

Gloria UntiBob Weir 
2005 Milley Award Recipient

Margaret "Kett" Zegart
2005 Sali Leiberman Award Recipients

Robert RoystonAsa Hanamoto Awards Presentation
The Milleys Executive Committee, in affiliation with the City of Mill Valley Art Commission, is pleased to honor the recipients of the 2005 Milley Awards for Creative Achievement on October 2nd at the Mill Valley Community Center.

* Martha Hannon - contribution to the community
* Cyra McFadden - literary arts
* Gloria Unti - performing arts
* Bob Weir - musical arts
* Margaret "Kett" Zegart - visual arts
* Robert Royston & Asa Hanamoto - landscape architects, winners of the "Sali Leiberman Award"
The Milley Award is a bronze statuette created by John Libberton of Sausalito.
Sunday, October 2, 2005
Mill Valley Community Center
180 Camino Alto at East Blithedale Avenue
Emcee: Noah Griffin
5:00 PM wine reception
6:00 PM dinner and awards
Individual tickets $50.00
The Milleys are sponsored by the Mill Valley Art Commission and produced by the Milleys Executive Committee, a volunteer community group. Nominations are open throughout the year and judges change annually. The award honors those who, through their accomplishments in the arts, have brought honor to the Mill Valley community. They have done this through their talents and actions in the state, national or international arenas.
For reservations, call 415/721-1906 or e-mail Tickets will be held at the door. This event typically sells out.

Photo by Norman Sands