Friday, February 29, 2008

Who is a Player?

News From TeamXBOX

Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that the Grateful Dead will be featured in the next batch of downloadable tracks available for Rock Band. Starting the week of March 4, 2008, players will be able grab any or all of the six classic tracks—including “Truckin’,” “Casey Jones” and “I Need A Miracle”—from the famous Northern California jam band that featured Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir and others.

Additionally, the companies claimed that the game's fans can expect to see more from the group: “Over the next several months, the iconic group will make a total of 18 master recordings from its diverse catalog available as digitally distributed game levels for Rock Band.”

Details are as follows:

Release date:
March 4, 2008 (Xbox Live® Marketplace)
March 6, 2008 (PlayStation®Store)

Grateful Dead Pack
“China Cat Sunflower”
“Casey Jones”
“Sugar Magnolia”
“Franklin’s Tower”
“I Need A Miracle”
(All six tracks utilize the original master recordings)

Price: $9.99 (880 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per pack or
$1.99 (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

Locations: Xbox Live Marketplace and PlayStation Store
** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change **